Since 2009, Chris Jaso has been working in residential and commercial lending. After attending Indiana University, he returned to Michigan to help others finance their home purchases.

Chris is committed to providing clear communication to relieve the stress of the home mortgage process. On every transaction, he strives to use his 14+ years of lending experience to help close on time and exceed expectations. When Chris’s clients trust him to be a part of such an important milestone, he does not take that responsibility lightly.

Faith, family, and friends are essential to Chris. He has a beautiful daughter, Anna. They enjoy eating snacks and listening to music together. He also enjoys being outdoors or enjoying the beach when he has free time.

The Mortgage Exchange is an excellent choice for all your lending needs because we are a locally-owned company with everything you need. TME offers various FHA, VA, USDA, and Conventional lending programs.

Chris Jaso is licensed in IN, FL, and MI. Call Chris to get started with making your homebuying dreams a reality!

Chris Mobile: (574) 303-5178

Hours of Operation:

Monday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Tuesday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Wednesday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Thursday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Friday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday – 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Scan to download Chris’s contact info to your smartphone!

Chris Jaso QR code contact info



The Mortgage Exchange – (ME) is a mortgage banker specializing in residential financing. Based in Chesterton, Indiana, The Mortgage Exchange specializes in Conventional (Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac), FHA, JUMBO, USDA, and VA home loans.

The Mortgage Exchange strives to make the mortgage loan process a personal, quick, and stress-free experience. The Mortgage Exchange – (ME) offers customized home loan products tailored to each homebuyer’s needs; plus, they work with top mortgage investors, ensuring their clients never have to settle for one bank’s product line or rate.

The Mortgage Exchange – (ME) serves homebuyers in all IN, IL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, KY, MI, MS, MO, NJ, NC, OH, SC, TN, and WI.